u/Express-Discussion13

▲ 1 r/bose

⛔ Beware of this Phishing website pretending to be customer support!

Hello, I'd like to inform y'all that there is a zoholandingpage pretending to be Bose customer support! Do not enter the page and obviously do not give them any data, they're scammers! I reported it to Zoho and Google already - seems like either nothing is happening or they're fast in setting it up again and again. They've also managed to move themselves up to the very first search result on some browsers when you're searching for Bose support. The only legit site would be support.bose.com. - or go to the official Bose website and navigate to support.

They will try to get your full name, address, email, phone number, as well as product serial number and also invoice number. When you give them all that info, they will create a ticket ID and tell you to reach out again with that ID within 24-48 hours. At that point they already have a profile of you and will proceed to get sensible info from you (credit card details etc, then they send phishy links to you, worst case they'll try to get remote access to your device). Please be extra cautious and only reach out to the official Bose support mentioned above!

reddit.com
u/Express-Discussion13 — 9 days ago