How do I turn all of my existing live photos into still photos, ie delete the extra live data that is causing my photos to take up extra storage space?
Before anyone tells me to turn off live photos, I have, more times than I can count, but my iPhone keeps turning them back on without my consent or even knowledge. (I'm convinced Apple is doing this intentionally so we run out of storage quicker, thus pressuring us into paying for iCloud.)
Everywhere I see tells you to select a batch of photos and duplicate them as still images, and then delete the live photos. However, I only get the option to do this if I select one or two images. If I select three or more, it doesn't give you a submenu, it simply duplicates the live photos, further compounding the storage issues and making an even bigger mess of things.
Can I workaround this somehow? What other options do I have? Am I missing something, or is it really just this counterintuitive and manipulative? Thanks!