After cancelling an upload, how to restart the upload again but of only those files not uploaded yet
I started an upload of about 35,000 video files, a couple of terabytes worth. My upload speed was slow at about 32 Mbps. The 3.0 ethernet cable from the Seagate Backup Plus drive was going to a 3.0 ethernet switch and the switch was plugged into my pc's 3.0 ethernet port. I thought I'd try plugging the drive cable directly into my pc to see if the speed increased. So, after about 6,000 vids had uploaded, I cancelled the upload, moved the cables and reattempted the upload, thinking I could set the upload so that only those folders and files that had not uploaded yet would be identified for upload. PCloud recognized the same-named folders and a message popped up that gave me three choices, Replace, Duplicate or Skip with a Apply for All box to check. I wanted to try Skip but it would be unrealistic to compare the thousands of files already uploaded with those not yet uploaded and manually mark for skip only those files that had already uploaded. The only remaining choice that made any possible sense was Replace but unfortunately, the upload simply started over again, "replacing" what it had already uploaded first and then proceeding with the remaining files. Ugh/Sigh. Is there any way to have PCloud act like Windows does when it recognizes some of the files to be pasted are duplicates and gives the user a choice of skipping the duplicates but also proceed to paste the remaining, non-duplicate files to the destination? By the way, the upload speed did increase to about 50-100 Mbps, however, I cannot confirm if it was because of the cable reroute or the internet and/or PCloud opened up. Thanks!