





Just a boy and his toys
2021 Range Rover Sport HST
1997 BMW M3






2021 Range Rover Sport HST
1997 BMW M3
In the new UI, when you need to send a wipe command to a Windows device, in the actions pane you select Remove data > Wipe.
But here is the crazy part. You're given two options (as radio buttons):
1. Single wipe - Wipe device, but keep enrollment state and associated user account
2. Continuous wipe - Wipe device, and continue to wipe even if device loses power…
This is expected on the old UI as well (as checkboxes), but in the old UI you were able to select Wipe without needing to select either of these options.
In the new UI, you are given these two options, and below of that you're given a checkbox that states I understand. If you don't select the checkbox, the Wipe button is greyed out.
I wanted to run a full wipe but got confused, so I selected Single wipe then I understand then the Wipe button became clickable.
I eventually figured out after I made that mistake that you can click I understand without selecting either radio button.
Call me crazy for using the new UI, but anyone else run into this issue?
Submitting this feedback to MS but this is just shoddy work.