
All my folders are.. gone?
I just read into it and found out that this is intended behavior, still, here is my crashout about this product decision.
Why would you let me do all the work, create groups, customize names, pick a color, even pick icons, when they disappear into the void as soon as I close the browser?
I just created multiple groups with all of the tools that I use on a daily basis, neatly organized. Quick restart of Dia, and all of it is gone. I looked through the settings to see if this is some weird quirk that I accidentally enabled, and i found this: what is this setting even for, when nothing is preserved? Also, who would ever want their groups, that they probably spent a good amount organizing / customizing on, to be automatically closed, like ever?
From what I can see, tab groups are already excluded from the automatic tab closing (if this wasn't the case, i would have just uninstalled Dia).
My workaround to this is to simply never close Dia at all, which will be a stress-test to any possible memory leaks. Would be great if this could be reconsidered - thanks.