What would cause backblaze to re-backup a drive that had no changes?
Today Backblaze started a backup of about 450gb which was unexpected then I saw quite a few mp3 files names whizzing by from my old mp3 drive that had no changes in name, folders, etc (except possibly a few newly modified files as it does periodically when they are played and which backblaze normally handles as expected). I checked one of the files and it had the same old last modified date from years ago. I checked the backblaze log file which I read about in this group and it does appear as though everything on that drive was legitimately being re-uploaded not deduplicated with a “+ m—“ code. What would cause this almost totally unchanged drive to get re-uploaded? The original files from the same drive are still visible on the website.
Since it is an over 10 year old drive I paused the backup not wanting to stress the drive and decided to backup a newer backup drive instead, which caused the queue to double to almost 900gb now but hopefully that part will work itself out. The files are still being re-uploaded not deduplicated (which I don’t expect at this point).