Normal Behavior Deleting Files
Finally got sick of renaming tv show files so figured id try Sonarr since it had positive reviews. I had Game of Thrones series that needed to be renamed. Followed the instructions to setup the renaming. Files were individual episodes atleast sorted by season. From what it looks like it thought that the episode files were season packs and only actually saved the last episode of each season and then deleted the source files. Of course after the issue I found about the recycling bin in the program needs to be setup. So now I have to go through my Blu-ray set again and re-download. For something that was supposed to make things easier made way more work
Additional context. It doesn’t look like files were “deleted” per say but I used the move function instead of the copy/hardlink option. That’s when it tried to name each episode of the season to the same file name resulting in only one being able to be moved but they are missing in both the Sanarr folder that they moved to and the source folder where they began