Canceling sessions for clients
A student I have is canceling sessions until after he gets back test (ACT) results. I have absolutely no problem with doing the clicks to remove the sessions, it's easy, and I've always done this for students if they don't do it themselves. Now this appears when doing so:
"Please refrain from cancelling/rescheduling sessions on behalf of others. Please encourage your students to leverage the self-service tools available to them in their calendar and in-app messenger."
Why the F should it matter who does it, VT??? There is literally NO difference in a student doing this action and me doing it for them. I don't want it on my calendar, then looking like I didn't show up for a session because it didn't get removed. Now this is giving me vibes that the system will mark against me for removing sessions for students, but it would also mark against me if I left them on the calendar and didn't show up.
Anyone else have this? So tired of VT's stupid inane crap.