


How a post removed by mods looks vs one by a user
Just in case people were wondering, how it looks when a post is removed by a mod vs when a user just deleted it -- the user deleted will show [deleted] for the user name and the post content.
Mod removed posts will still show the user name, post content and show "this post was removed by the mods". Posts can then be deleted by the original poster, but the post is mostly saved in its entirety -- it can be restored just as is, it is not truly "deleted". Only a user can completely erase a post.
Also, this means when a post or comment is removed and someone else doesn't agree, there is quite literally nothing stopping them from just re-approving it and having it reposted -- it is not deleted or "lost" just removed. It still exists, unless the user deletes it.
Just in case there were any questions about reddit UI, mod permisisons and BTS stuff 🥰
Toodles
Sunny
ETA -- the first post was removed for breaking fight club, and crossposting from a sub that has requested to not be crossposted, not anything to do with the content being discussed.