
Sign out of another device to continue
I have been a paid subscriber to Adobe Acrobat for nearly five years now. Suddenly within the last couple of weeks, I get this popup and am not allowed to use the software at all. I clicked the link and it took me to some website that wouldn't even load.
So I logged in another way and went to device management and confirmed that there were only two devices listed. I have the software installed on a Mac and a Windows computer.
So I contacted Adobe support. Want to know the brilliant solution they gave me?
Log out of my Adobe account inside the app on my Mac.
Excuse me, WHAT?!
Isn’t logging into your Adobe account how you USE THE SOFTWARE in the first place? You literally can't even do anything in Adobe apps without being logged in. And for the record, I DID NOT EVEN HAVE ADOBE OPEN ON MY MAC when I tried to use it on my Windows computer!
I have never had to do this before. Suddenly, I’m being blocked from using software I am paying for on a device I’m licensed to use, and the solution is to manually log out of another device even when the application isn’t running on it?? What kind of nonsensical user experience is this??