Everything requires login now?
Maybe this was discussed extensively already, but is Maps really requiring login for everything now?
Even for something as simple as viewing business hours, I now get prompted with:
Sign-in to get the best of Google Maps
Reviews & photos: Read and search through every review and photo.
Saved places. Keep track of your favorites with lists that you can share.
Personalized travel. Get instant travel times to your frequent places, like home and work.
Note that business hours isn't listed as part of the "best of Google Maps."
Reviews are the same, can't simply view those anymore either.
It just gets worse every day (and certainly nothing like the Google of old).