Gallery with google sync on
My photos were backed up with Google Photos using original resolution. Today, after the 9.0 update, I decided to enable sync in the Gallery app and noticed that over 20 GB of data has been uploaded to my Google account so far. I have not noticed any duplicates on my account yet, but I decided to disable sync anyway. Does anyone know how this works and whether keeping this setting enabled in both apps will duplicate photos or waste cloud space?
u/DiamondDue6899 — 9 days ago