
Well what else could it be?
Johnny Boy's in Stoke Newington, London

Johnny Boy's in Stoke Newington, London
Asking as someone who suspects they are someone's one Close Friend on instagram and don't want to view their Close Friends posts if they can monitor me doing that by seeing there's 1 view.
I know instagram recently made post views a thing, and I can see mine in my Insights, but I don't know if this applies to when you only have one person set to Close Friend as it would be obvious who that view was!
I had a message thread with one friend and we shared Activity only with each other. Then Spotify changed and forced it so I have to see everyone's Activity that I'm following who has allowed it. At the same time loads of our messages disappeared and I can only see the last few days worth of messages. I would really like to get the older ones back.
I'm not on Premium.
Have tried deleting and reinstalling app, clearing cache within the app, restarting phone, and logging out and in to Spotify x2. All things I've read when trying to find a solution.
Any further ideas? Or anyone experiencing the same?
I was really annoyed at my friend about a 'real life' situation and reacted childishly by going for the block button. I intended to block her temporarily, in the same way that you block someone on e.g. WhatsApp or Instagram and can then unblock them later. Yes it's petty.
Anyway, and also in case anyone is wondering what happens: it removed the friend without a trace, along with all our past games which each had lots of messages that I would have liked to have kept.
It would be nice if the app had a warning that blocking will delete everything permanently for silly petty people like me.