Family Hub deleted all of my pictures!
I uploaded what I thought were two pics to my Family Hub last night. Today, I wanted to see what they looked like on the fridge. To my surprise, the new pics weren't there, but there were four "To-Do Lists" that had appeared. Thinking these were created in error, I deleted all four. I also noticed a "Shared albums" tab I had never seen before, so I clicked on that. Then, when I went back to the Gallery, all of my pics were gone! WTF? I tried rebooting the screen, but that didn't change anything. Some of those pictures had been on my fridge for 7+ years! To see if the entire Gallery had failed, I tried uploading the two pics again, from the night before. Although I very clearly had sent two pics to the Family Hub, only one showed up. So, I tried it again with two other pics - same thing happened, only one showed up. Long story short. Family Hub f*cking deleted ALL of my pics, and for some reason it will only accept one picture upload at a time now. Again, WTF?!?
Don't software teams test their code anymore, before releasing it? I have been encountering this more and more these days. Too often, the upgrade is worse than the existing version. And, I'm not just talking about design, I mean functionally - the new version is riddled with bugs. We had stricter standards 25+ yrs ago when we were first building out the internet. What the hell is going on?