Authenticator has the worst UX of any app on the LightPhone
When a one time passcode is shown on screen, there are only two interactive elements
- '<' (top left corner) = Go back a screen
- 'REMOVE' (the lower half of the screen) = Delete this account forever, with zero confirmation
I have clicked "REMOVE" by mistake several times, as it is the biggest thing on screen.
Now, I have secure backups of all my TOTP secret keys (seeds) but I strongly suspect I am in a tiny minority of people who have this. Anyone else would be instantly screwed.
In what world did someone think this was ok!? To be clear, "REMOVE" should be buried another menu deep and should ask for confirmation. You cannot have catastrophic data loss on a possible misclick. That is full on insane.