App photo access
“When you grant an app full access to your photo library, they can view them all and even upload it to their servers”
Okay great so the photos of me as a baby in the bath tub on my moms phone are essentially in the hands of a social media company. Because that’s a totally normal thing to do. Or sex tapes of you and your significant other.
“Well you granted them access so it’s your fault you made the ultimate decision”
Majority of people think “grant full access” means read only. Meaning the app isn’t uploading them more so the app has the ability to make a selection when you go to make a post. Teenagers have iPhones and elderly people. You think it’s their responsibility to do a whole investigation or take a computer science course to realize granting an app permission entails all this? I feel like these companies need to be held liable this is deceptive practices. Wording matters. Every time you grant an app access to photo library there needs to be a pop up saying exactly what that particular app is doing. Absolutely insane