

PSA: If you’ve set up AutoCharge with Evie - be careful that you aren’t charged for someone else’s charging session!
I setup AutoCharge this morning at 10:52am whilst I was browsing the Evie app. It lets you enroll your car using vehicle data from your previous charging session so that you can just plug-in and go during your next session (no app, no keycard, no tap-to-pay etc).
Sitting on my couch watching TV tonight just before 9:00pm, I got a notification from the Evie app that my charging session had started!
If you were charging at Riverwood Plaza NSW tonight and your charging session stopped after 2mins 38s - that was me cancelling the transaction. I don’t live in NSW and have never used that charger.
I stopped the charging session, unenrolled myself from Evie’s AutoCharge and called them immediately (call is in the screenshot). They’ve sent it to their “technical team” to review and get back to me (within a week).
If you are enrolled in AutoCharge, I’d be reviewing your charging sessions and verifying whether they are all yours or not.
I did a bit of Googling after the call and found out this has been ongoing since at least October 2024! It appears to have occurred with a number of Evie users across many manufacturers (I can see Hyundai, Polestar, & Tesla owners complaining about charging sessions in different forums).
That’s the end of Evie for me. I don’t even trust them with my credit card info now after this shitshow.