Why does the Brave app (Android) close the URL I had open when it (re)starts and how do I disable this behaviour ?
Brave seems to have a new behaviour - when I open Brave, it (sometimes) closes the URL I had open and displays a message asking if I want to reopen that URL. I have about 10 seconds to OK the message and then it disappears, losing the URL that I had open.
The text at the top of the message box is "Get back your most recent tab".
I find this an extremely annoying behaviour. If I want to close the URL I had opened, I'll close it myself !
I think Brave does this so that it can display the Brave opening page, with the Privacy Stats and advertise the Brave Rewards.